Become a DarkQ fan on:
The Most Popular Gays on Twitter

The Most Popular Gays on Twitter

December 21, 2010 |  by

With nearly 6 million followers, Lady Gaga is the most popular person on Twitter. Now see how the top 15 gay and lesbian celebrities on Twitter stack up.

The Web was aflutter when news broke that Lady Gaga became the most popular person on Twitter at almost six million followers. This piqued our curiosity, so we set out to find the most followed gays and lesbians in the Twitterverse. All rankings as of September 2.

15. Chris Colfer, Actor | 282,970 followers | @chriscolfer

15. Chris Colfer, Actor | 282,970 followers | @chriscolfer

14. Karl Lagerfeld, Fashion Designer | 308,900 followers | @Karl_Lagerfeld

14. Karl Lagerfeld, Fashion Designer | 308,900 followers | @Karl_Lagerfeld

13. Michael Buckley, YouTube Personality | 527,314 followers | @buckhollywood

13. Michael Buckley, YouTube Personality | 527,314 followers | @buckhollywood

12. Alan Carr, Comedian | 563,293 followers | @AlanCarr

12. Alan Carr, Comedian | 563,293 followers | @AlanCarr

11. Adam Lambert, Musician | 635,930 followers | @adamlambert

11. Adam Lambert, Musician | 635,930 followers | @adamlambert

10. Neil Patrick Harris, Actor | 777,462 followers | @ActuallyNPH

10. Neil Patrick Harris, Actor | 777,462 followers | @ActuallyNPH

9. Suze Orman, Financial Adviser and TV Host | 1,060,245 followers | @SuzeOrmanShow

9. Suze Orman, Financial Adviser and TV Host | 1,060,245 followers | @SuzeOrmanShow

8. Lindsay Lohan, Actress | 1,091,073 followers | @lindsaylohan

8. Lindsay Lohan, Actress | 1,091,073 followers | @lindsaylohan

7. Michael Ausiello, Blogger for EW.com | 1,123,498 followers | @MichaelAusiello

7. Michael Ausiello, Blogger for EW.com | 1,123,498 followers | @MichaelAusiello

6. Ricky Martin, Musician | 1,549,607 followers | @ricky_martin

6. Ricky Martin, Musician | 1,549,607 followers | @ricky_martin

5. Samantha Ronson, DJ/Musician | 1,564,457 followers | @samantharonson

5. Samantha Ronson, DJ/Musician | 1,564,457 followers | @samantharonson

4. Rachel Maddow, TV Host | 1,679,131 followers | @maddow

4. Rachel Maddow, TV Host | 1,679,131 followers | @maddow

3. Stephen Fry, Actor/Writer | 1,746,386 followers | @stephenfry

3. Stephen Fry, Actor/Writer | 1,746,386 followers | @stephenfry

2. Perez Hilton, Blogger PerezHilton.com | 2,378,242 followers | @PerezHilton

2. Perez Hilton, Blogger PerezHilton.com | 2,378,242 followers | @PerezHilton

1. Ellen DeGeneres, TV Host/Comedian | 5,151,765 followers | @TheEllenShow

1. Ellen DeGeneres, TV Host/Comedian | 5,151,765 followers | @TheEllenShow

Related posts:

  1. Everybody, Meet my Baby Chinchilla!
  2. Lady Gaga`s MALE side ?!

2 Comments


  1. I thought for sure Anderson Cooper would hit this list.

  2. Wow this must be out of date! Chris Colfer and Adam Lambert both have over 1.2 million followers!

Leave a Reply

Comment moderation is enabled, no need to resubmit any comments posted.